Thank You

I have always appreciated the men and women in the military.  My husband has not served, nor has my father, nor my grandfather, so I can only try to imagine what it must be like to a loved one off to serve his country. I do have a stepfather in the Army, several friends who are military wives, and a father-in-law (now deceased) who served in US Navy during World War II. So, even though I didn’t directly know anyone growing up who served, we are all touched in some way by people who thought more of their country than of themselves.

Something about being a wife and mother makes me appreciate the sacrifices of military families even more than I used to. I really don’t know how difficult it would be to raise my son alone for long periods of time while my husband was away. I try to imagine those things because I think it helps me have a better understanding of the sacrifices that the men and women in arms make, and not only their sacrifice, but the sacrifices of their loved ones.

So, to anyone who has ever served in any branch of the United States Military, thank you. To their families, friends, and loved ones, thank you as well. I may never fully understand the magnitude of your sacrifice, but I certainly think of it often, and am so very grateful for it.

Happy Memorial Day, and God Bless!

2 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. One of the sound advices in this regarrd is the utilization of
    only the quality brands for having real smoking experience.

    It still contains nicotine mist to taste like real cigarette without dreaded carcinogens.
    These electronic cigarettes do not contain
    tobacco, tar, smoke, or any of tthe toxic chemicals in
    cigarette smoke.

Leave a Reply

